navgrah logo diya

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Date Of Birth (required)

 Male Female






Kal means death and Sarpa means snake. The person born under Kal Sarpa Yog passes through sufferings and agonies throughout the life. The Kal Sarpa Yog is formed when all the planets are situated between Rahu and Ketu. Kal Sarpa is of 288 types Few of them are Karkotak Kal Sarp Dosh, Ekdant. The effect of each one varies. Hence a detailed and thorough analysis is to be conducted to demarcate its effect.

How is the Kal Sarp Yog formed ?

If all the seven planets come between Rahu and Ketu then Kal Sarp Yog formed.

If rest seven planets come in between Rahu & Ketu then it is not good. The person who takes birth in Kal Sarp Yog suffers from various problems like child problems, loss in business, family problems etc. Rahu is known as snack and Ketu is its tail. All planets comes under the execs of Rahu & Ketu because of which Kal Sarp Yog is formed in horoscope.

This Kal Sarp Yog can be formed in any person’s horoscope and those who have Kal Sarp Yog in their horoscope, inspite of having all kind of facilities they will always suffer from tension, fear, insecurity.Just like a person bitten by snake cannot sit comfortably similarly a person who has Kal Sarpa Yog in his horoscope always fear from death.

Why is Kal Sarp Yog formed?
Kal Sarp yog is more dangerous than other malefic yoga. Kal Sarp Yog effects a person till 47 years and some time throughout his life, its depend upon the position of Kal sarp yoga. If all the planets are placed between Dragon’s-head (Rahu) and Dragon’s- tail (Ketu), it is considered to be a Kal Sarp yoga.

According to Indian astrology, there are many types of Kal Sarp yoga. If inauspicious planets like Mars and Saturn are placed on the opposite side of ‘Rahu’ and ‘Ketu’, then it is considered to be a partial Kal Sarp Yoga. If in horoscope all 7 planets are between Rahu and Ketu but partially few planets are outside the axis of Rahu and Ketu then Partial Kal Sarp Yog is formed. If only one planet is outside the axis of Rahu and Ketu then also Partial Kal Sarp Yog is formed.

According to the situation of Rahu in 12 houses of horoscope there are Kal Sarp Yogas of 12 major types.

The Kal Sarp Yog is further categorized into two types- Uttari Golaardh Kal Sarp Yog and Dakshini Goalaardh Kal Sarp Yog. It is believed that if all the 7 planets are eaten away by Rahu’s mouth then it is Ascending Kal Sarp Yog. If all planets are situated in back of Rahu then Descending Kal Sarp Yog is formed.